top of page

"House On Fire" by Cora Duncan

Updated: May 4, 2018

Setting me afire.

Taking my attention

from what is real.

You are my existence,

dear flame.

You take over.

You play with my heart strings.

I miss it --

having my vessel be my own.

I miss owning my own mind.

My thoughts are tainted.

My emotions altered

to your satisfaction.

I want control back.

This mind is my home,

you set my house aflame

and I am trying,

trying to put out your flames.

Move along to your next victim,

because this burning house,

is yours no longer

Photo by Erica Reece
31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Good Intention - by Annie Bamford

Bodies were smashed crumbled melted but They had good intentions Original men of America I mean the men not under wigs But headdress Their bodies were Taken but the Takers had good intentions A countr

bottom of page